Home > News & Events

The Power of Role Models- The 2017 Annual Achievement Awards Ceremony

Source:交流合作处   Author:交流合作处   Time:2018-03-23   Pv:

To do everything well is not simple, to do every ordinary thing well is extraordinary. In the afternoon on March 15th, the 2017 Hangzhou Wanxiang Polytechnic Outstanding Contribution Award and Special Excellence Award ceremony was held in the auditorium of its new campus. 

All the staff members and student representatives attended the award ceremony. Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of HZWP Mr. Alexander Tzang, Director of HZWP Professor Mou Huikang, Secretary of CPC Committee of HZXP Mr. Mo Xiaoping, Deputy Director of HZWP Professor Zhu Renxue, Deputy Director of HZWP Professor Gao Lan, Resources Director of HZWP Mrs. Jin Songying and foreign expert Mrs.Yuan Jiayu attended the ceremony as presenters of each award. 

Set up by Wanxiang Education Fund in 2014, the "Outstanding Contribution Award" and the "Special Excellence Award" were designed to honor those with professional ethics and virtue who are devoted to enhancing the competitiveness, improving teaching and research, upgrading the campus’s image and building the campus into an outstanding institution of international vision. At the beginning of the ceremony, the faculty delegates Mr. Shao Kuide, Mrs. Wang Tingli and 2 student representatives performed poetry recitation to pay tribute to the late President Lu Guanqiu.

Faculty delegates Mr. Shao Kuide, Mrs. Wang Tingli and 2 student representatives performed poetry recitation to pay tribute to the late President Lu Guanqiu.

In 2017, the "Outstanding Contribution Award" established 4 award subcategories: "Outstanding Department Head Award", “Outstanding Program Director Award”, "Outstanding Teacher Award" and "Outstanding Teaching Service Award". 13 teachers won those awards. "Special Excellence Award" created 12 sub-awards, they are “Special Teaching Award”, “Student Development Pioneer Award”, “Grass Roots Award” among others. 51 teachers in total won those awards.

Mr. Alexander Tzang presented Outstanding Department Head Award.

Professor Mou Huikang presented Outstanding Program Director Award.
Mr. Mo Xiaoping presented Outstanding Teacher Award.
Professor Zhu Renxue presented Outstanding Academic Research Award.
Professor Gao Lan and Mrs. Jin Songying presented Student Development Pioneer Award.

Mr. Alexander Tzang, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of HZWP, expressed his heartfelt congratulations to all the teachers who had won the prize, and encouraged them to continue to be role models and dedicate themselves to the development of the college. Mr. Alexander Tzang pointed out that the winners' commitments to education and their students represented their courage to breakdown their own ideas, discard outdated customs and get rid of the old paradigm. It further demonstrated their resolve to being down–to-earth and pursuing excellence. The courage and effort of all winners not only created single achievements for each individual, but also contributed to the successful development of the college as a whole. He pointed out that individual development and college development are intertwined, and he hoped that all the faculty would continue to stride forward to pursue victory at the subsequent stage.

Delegates of the winners, Mrs. Ni ChaoXia and Mr. Ren Guoping, delivered their acceptance speeches, expressed their cordial gratitude for the care and support from leaders and colleagues. Meanwhile, they said that they will empower themselves with strong faith and confidence, continue to work hard to make contributions to developing HZWP into an outstanding institution of higher learning.






Close】 【Print
Pre: First season of Hangzhou Colleges and Universities Football League Held at Hangzhou Wanxiang PolytechnicNext:

Copyright ©2014 Hangzhou Wanxiang Polytechnic. All Rights Reserved.